Methods, methodologies, approaches, organizations…

In my earlier days when I heard terms such as Agile, Scrum, PMP, PMI, PRINCE2, ITIL, Kanban, Kaizen, Lean Project Management or my favorite “He’s got a black belt in Six Sigma”. I had no clue what Six Sigma is, but I wanted to be also Six Sigma black belt certified. Sounds like Mr Miyagi Project Management… good old days Show me wax on and wax off… 

Wonder if such lessons can be applied to project management also ?!

  • Show me wax on and wax off” – show me your activities
  • “Show me paint the house” – show me your project plan / your schedule

Any better ideas?

Going back to the topics. In my next posts I will concentrate on the terms mentioned in the beginning. One term will be at least 1 post (maybe more, time shows).

Leave a Reply

